top of page

Spencer's Butte Summit

Today my hoomom and I went on our FIRST hike together! It was so much fun. We went to Spencer's Butte in Eugene, Oregon! There was so many new smells and sights. There are two trails to pick from and of course we picked the more vigorous one!! I practically dragged my hoomom up the whole hill but that was okay because she probably couldn't without my help anyways :-)

We climbed rocks, logs, and steep trails! I had to have a couple boosts from moom (I'm not the most nimble husky, but i'm up for any challenge!) When we got to the top we were both exhausted. I got a lot of love from the other hoomans up at the top of the trail... I really liked that! The view was amazing.. I love exploring more and more of Oregon!

It was finally time to go back down the mountain and moommy was afraid I was going to pull her down! Luckily I was a very good boy. We would walk a little bit, then she would tell me to "wait" and so I plopped my butt down and waited until she caught up. We made it down the hill with no problems! It was such a great adventure, I can't wait to do it again!!

Here are a few more photos from the hike! It is such a beautiful climb!

bottom of page